“Murder, She Wrote” – Opening Theme / Outfit 6/7/8

This is my last warm-up post! From the next one I will start with the series. :)
For the time being… here are the last three outfits I can guess from the opening credits. (Video available here).

Jessica at the shooting range is just adorable and this might be my favourite of her “sporty” outfits.

7First of all, her tortoise shell oversized glasses are just plain cool.
On Etsy I found both a perfect reading glasses version in these beautiful vintage Anne Klein glasses by seller DontUWantMe and a sunglasses version with a very similar vibe in this fabulous vintage Laura Ashley shades by seller Pursuingandie.

For the shirt, I chose this simple light blue Oxford shirt, £22 on sale at Debenhams.

The waistcoat/vest has been harder to find. I can’t really see the details properly, so I am happy enough with these two options: either a pretty vintage beige waistcoat at Rokit, or a more sporty and modern kakhi gilet by Glamorous, at the moment both on sale at less than £20.

And of course, to complete the look: the BANG pistol is a must!

Untitled-3bbb

In the last couple of screenshots I can just about make out what she is wearing.

89

This trench coat is just what you would expect from a murder investigator!
It is a very popular coat, so it is really easy to find plenty of different choices for all pockets.

I decided to mention just a few of them: This second-hand trench on sale at Oxfam, which is not only crazy cheap at £12 but, most importantly, would benefit a good cause, is my pick.
On the high street you can go from £49 at Bhs to £129 at Esprit, and for an alternative somewhere in between, I recommend this vintage Burberry at Rokit now on sale at £108.

Bonus: a handy flashlight for when you snoop around creepy basements at night.

Apart from the glasses, which, as mentioned above, you can buy on Etsy both in a reading glasses and sunglasses version, I can’t really see which earrings she is wearing, but I like to think they might be similar to these stunning  pearl and gold earrings by Etsy designer EldorTinaJewelry.

The blue shirt is the same Oxford shirt mentioned above, and for the lovely boatneck top I choose this red jumper at £8.50 (on sale) at La Redoute.

last2bbb

One response to ““Murder, She Wrote” – Opening Theme / Outfit 6/7/8

  1. VICTORIA KING

    I LOVE THE BLUE BOATNECK TOP SHE WEARS IN OPENING SEANS IT’S WHEN SHE’S TYPING PUT THE PAPERS IN THE MURDER SHE WROTE FOLDER.PLEASE POST WHERE WE CAN BUY IT THANK YOU VIKKI KING

Leave a Comment

